If you accidentally delete a teacher:
- The comments in assignments are not deleted.
- Messages sent to users, using 'Message', are no longer available.
- You can see in the logs that a message has been sent to the student, but not the content of the message.
- Messages sent by the deleted teacher in the course's 'News forum' remain after the teacher is deleted.
...best if you avoid doing this :)